Robin Sharma’s Dose of Inspiration

Most of you have heard of Robin Sharma one way or another. He is one of world’s top leadership experts around. I am sharing one of his recently written blog post offering insightful tips to making 2012 your best year yet!

https://i0.wp.com/www.gpnworld.com/inc/newspics/2012-red-letters.jpg

—-

#1. My Identity Shapes My Reality
Neuroscience confirms your brain is like a giant spam filter – you only see what you focus on. So if your self-identity is all about being a victim, you’ll literally spot conditions that confirm your victimhood. On the other hand, if you see yourself as a powerful creator of your conditions, you’ll see opportunities to get to your goals – and dreams – all around you.

#2. Dream Big But Start Small
Ok, you’ve heard me say this before but a good coach repeats the fundamentals until they become a part of the way you think and perform. As I wrote in my new book “The Secret Letters of The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari” – “small daily improvements over time lead to stunning results.” One of the great keys to transformation are those little daily wins that stack up into a tsunami of change over the coming months.

#3. Vague Plans Provoke Vague Results.
I strongly recommend that you write out a 12 month plan, recording at least 5 little or big projects that you commit to getting done each month to ensure this year ends in rare-air. The fact is that a plan becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy (as researchers in the emerging field of positive psychology are confirming). In other words, clarity breeds mastery. And the goals you set drive the actions you’ll take.

Please comment and share if you like this. You can read full article here: The Mark Wahlberg Factor

 

 

About Tariq Sultan
Dear Readers, I am a dedicated Toronto, Ontario based real estate professional who has been successfully meeting and exceeding the needs of his clients for past several years. I am actively involved in the insurance, financing, and mortgage industry. Real estate is not only my career – it is my passion. I strive to continuously provide my clients with exceptional service to ensure they are fully satisfied when it comes to their real estate needs. For any real estate related inquires contact me today, I will be happy to assist you. Best wishes, Tariq Sultan

Leave a Reply

